Originally released in 1958, by the time her debut album came out Jackson, only 21 at the time, was already a seasoned performer.
Discovered while still in high school singing country for an Oklahoma City radio station, by 1955 she was touring with Elvis Presley, who encouraged her to sing more in the rockabilly style, where she soon gained a huge fan base.
However, this first album for Capitol shows just how versatile she could be, able to sing anything from traditional country to pop. She was also, interestingly the first country singer to bring a more glamourous style (one that would soon become standard in the country world) into her stage image, thanks to her mother's handmade flashy stage costumes.
2014 repress of Wanda Jackson's 1958 self-titled debut with bonus tracks, 180 Gram.

Stil: Rockabilly: 50's
Best-Nr.: 771902
Typ: LP
Preis: 19.- EUR


In den Warenkorb


A1 Day Dreaming
A2 I Wanna Waltz
A3 Heartbreak Ahead
A4 Making Believe
A5 Here We Are Again
A6 Long Tall Sally
A7 I'd Be Ashamed (Bonus Track)
A8 Sticks And Stones (Bonus Track)

B1 Just Call Me Lonesome
B2 Let Me Go Lover
B3 Money, Honey
B4 I Can't Make My Dreams Understand
B5 Happy, Happy Birthday
B6 (Let's Have A) Party
B7 Brown Eyed Handsome Man (Bonus Track)
B8 Stupid Cupid (Bonus Track)

Weitere Platten zum Musikstil Rockabilly: 50's
Bestsellers des Musikstils Rockabilly: 50's
Weitere Platten von WANDA JACKSON
 [ Neue Suche | Alle Musikstile | Top Ten | Bestsellers | News ]

Wunschliste WANDA JACKSON auf meine Wunschliste nehmen

oder meinen Lieben gleich jetzt schon zeigen... ***

EUR 0.00
Noch EUR 50.00
bis zum kostenfreien Versand